Independent Supplement Review Desk Updated September 2026 · Reader-supported
Honest Review · No Hype

ExiTide Review 2026: An Honest Look Before You Buy

ExiTide is a capsule supplement for weight management and metabolic support, priced from $49 to $79 per bottle depending on package size and backed by a 60-day money-back guarantee. It does something rare in this category: it discloses the exact dose of all 11 ingredients.

I checked every one of those 11 disclosed doses against the actual human research behind each ingredient. Some hold up. Several do not. Here is the full comparison.

4.2Out of 5

Full label transparency, which is genuinely uncommon, plus a real 60-day guarantee with free U.S. shipping on every package. Marked down because several headline ingredients, including berberine and glucomannan, are dosed far below the amounts their own research uses.

Check Availability on the Official Site

🇺🇸 Made in USA · 🛡️ 60-Day Guarantee · 🌿 Natural Ingredients

Choose your own package size on the official checkout page.

ExiTide metabolic support capsule bottles, black label with orange accent

*Marketing claim. No certificate number or third-party test report was published on the pages we reviewed.

The short version

What Is ExiTide, In Plain English?

ExiTide is a capsule supplement combining plant extracts, fiber and probiotics, marketed for weight management, digestion and metabolic health. Each bottle holds 30 capsules, sized for one capsule a day. It names 11 ingredients with a specific milligram or CFU amount for every single one, no proprietary blend hiding the total. It sells from $49 to $79 per bottle depending on package size, backed by a 60-day money-back guarantee with free U.S. shipping on every package.

Something worth crediting up front Full dose disclosure like this is genuinely uncommon in this category. Most of the supplements we review hide their formula behind an undisclosed "proprietary blend." ExiTide does not do that, and that transparency is what allowed us to write the rest of this review with actual numbers instead of guesses.

That transparency cuts both ways, though. Once you can see the actual doses, you can also check them against the research each ingredient is known for, and several do not hold up well. The rest of this page is that comparison, ingredient by ingredient, plus the real pricing and guarantee terms.

I am not going to pretend this is a hidden gem. I am also not going to pretend the transparency itself is a bad thing, because it is not. Let us go through it properly.

Why this category exists

The Signs That Send People Looking For This

Nobody searches for a metabolic support capsule out of idle curiosity. It is usually one of a handful of things:

  • Weight that has crept up gradually and does not respond the way it used to
  • A blood sugar reading trending the wrong direction, even without a diagnosis yet
  • Digestive sluggishness or bloating that diet changes alone have not fixed
  • Wanting a natural, non-prescription starting point before considering medication
  • Interest in specific ingredients, like berberine or probiotics, after reading about them elsewhere

If that sounds like you, ExiTide is built for this audience. It is not a substitute for a real diagnosis, and it is not aimed at someone already on prescribed metabolic medication without their doctor's input.

The basics

What You Are Actually Buying

ExiTide ships as a bottle of 30 black-and-orange labeled capsules marked "Weight Loss Support Capsules" and "Metabolic Support." The official description is refreshingly plain: "ExiTide is a dietary supplement formulated with plant extracts, fiber, probiotics, and metabolic nutrients, designed to support weight management, digestion, and metabolic health as part of a balanced lifestyle." That is a modest claim by the standards of this category, and worth noting: the marketing here is less aggressive than most products we review.

Who this is realistically for

People who want a single daily capsule touching several angles at once (blood sugar, satiety, gut bacteria, antioxidants) rather than several separate supplements, and who are comfortable with each ingredient being present at a modest, sometimes token, amount rather than a full clinical dose.

Who this is not for

Anyone expecting berberine-level blood sugar effects or glucomannan-level appetite suppression from this specific product, because as the next section shows, neither ingredient is anywhere near the dose those effects were studied at.

Inside the capsule, dose by dose

All 11 Ingredients, Checked Against The Research

Here is the full label exactly as disclosed on the official page, compared against the amounts typically used in human research for each ingredient.

ExiTide's disclosed per-capsule doses versus typical human research doses for each ingredient.
IngredientExiTide doseTypically studiedVerdict
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin)25 mg25–400 mg (migraine studies); RDA ~1.3 mgReasonable
Mangosteen Powder100 mgNo established clinical doseThin evidence
Prickly Pear Extract 4:1100 mg (400 mg raw equiv.)Traditional use, gram-level raw cactusModest but plausible
Cinnamon Bark Extract 10:1100 mg (1,000 mg raw equiv.)1,000–6,000 mg raw cinnamon/dayLow end of range
Konjac Fiber (90% Glucomannan)50 mg3,000 mg/day (EFSA weight claim threshold)~1.7% of the dose
Alpha Lipoic Acid25 mg300–600 mg/day12–24x below
Turmeric Extract (95% Curcumin)15 mg (~14 mg curcumin)500–2,000 mg curcumin/day35–140x below
Berberine HCL15 mg900–1,500 mg/day~60–100x below
Resveratrol Extract (20%)12 mg (~2.4 mg actual)150 mg+ resveratrol/day~60x below
Bifidobacterium breve1 billion CFU1–10 billion CFU (varies by study)Low end of range
Akkermansia muciniphila1 billion CFU10 billion CFU (Depommier et al. 2019)~10x below
The three biggest gaps Berberine is the standout problem: its own research (Yin, Xing & Ye, 2008, PMID 18442638) used around 1,000 mg per day and showed real blood-sugar effects; ExiTide includes 15 mg, about one-sixtieth to one-hundredth of that. Glucomannan needs roughly 3,000 mg per day, taken before meals, to meet the dose behind the EU's own approved weight-management claim; ExiTide includes 50 mg. Curcumin studies for metabolic and anti-inflammatory effects typically use 500 mg or more; the 15 mg turmeric extract here contains roughly 14 mg of curcumin. None of these are trace amounts in the sense of being accidental, but none are close to a research-relevant dose either.

The two ingredients worth a closer look

Turmeric root and powder

Curcumin (from Turmeric) ~14 mg

Curcumin has real research behind it for inflammation and metabolic markers, but almost all of it uses 500 mg or more per day, often paired with piperine for absorption. At roughly 14 mg here, and with no mention of an absorption enhancer, this is present more as a nod to the ingredient than a functional dose.

Grapes, another natural source of resveratrol

Resveratrol Extract ~2.4 mg actual

The label lists 12 mg, but it is a 20% standardized extract, meaning the actual resveratrol content is closer to 2.4 mg. Human metabolic studies, such as Timmers et al. 2011, use 150 mg of resveratrol or more. The "standardized to 20%" detail is easy to skim past, and it matters here.

Ingredient photos are illustrative. The grape photo represents resveratrol generally; ExiTide's resveratrol is sourced from Polygonum cuspidatum (Japanese knotweed), a more common commercial source than grapes.

What the probiotics are doing

Bifidobacterium breve and Akkermansia muciniphila round out the formula at 1 billion CFU each. Akkermansia in particular is a genuinely interesting, forward-looking choice: it is the subject of real human metabolic research (Depommier et al., Nature Medicine, 2019), which found benefits at 10 billion CFU per day in overweight, insulin-resistant adults. ExiTide's 1 billion CFU is a tenth of that studied amount, still a real dose of a real strain, just on the low end.

Daily routine

How To Actually Take It

Thirty capsules per bottle, and a 2-bottle order is described as a 60-day supply, which works out to one capsule per day.

  • One capsule daily is the implied dose based on the bottle count and stated supply length
  • The official page does not specify a time of day or whether to take it with food
  • Several of these ingredients (glucomannan especially) are typically studied taken before meals, though the label does not instruct that

The balance sheet

Pros And Cons, Without Sugarcoating

What I genuinely like

  • Every one of the 11 ingredients has a disclosed dose, no hidden proprietary blend
  • The ingredient list itself is well-chosen and current, including a genuinely research-backed probiotic (Akkermansia muciniphila)
  • Modestly worded marketing claims, without the exaggerated "attacks harmful bacteria" style language common in this category
  • One simple capsule a day, no complicated regimen or split dosing
  • Free shipping to the U.S. on all three package sizes, including the smallest
  • A stated 60-day money-back guarantee on every package
  • Sold through a mainstream, recognizable checkout (BuyGoods) rather than an obscure processor

What holds it back

  • Several key ingredients, including berberine, glucomannan and curcumin, are dosed well below the amounts used in their own supporting research
  • No customer testimonials or independent reviews published yet to weigh against
  • No single-bottle option; the smallest order is two bottles

Read this part

Safety, Side Effects And Who Should Avoid It

No formal side effect profile is published on the pages we reviewed. That does not mean every ingredient here is risk-free to combine with everything else.

Talk to your doctor before taking ExiTide if you take medication for diabetes or blood sugar, or have a bleeding disorder. Berberine and alpha lipoic acid can both lower blood sugar, and combining them with prescription medication that does the same thing needs medical supervision, not guesswork, even at the modest doses used here.

To state the obvious but important thing: this is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. Statements about it have not been evaluated by the FDA, and it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Social proof, or the lack of it

What We Could (And Could Not) Verify

Unlike most products in this category, the official ExiTide pages we reviewed did not display customer testimonials with names, star ratings or photos. We are noting this plainly rather than inventing quotes to fill the space.

"I like that I can actually see what's in it and how much. Too many of these capsules just say 'proprietary blend' and call it a day."

Illustrative reader commentWritten for this review to represent a common reaction, not a real customer quote
Why there is only one "quote" here, and why it is labeled that way We did not find real customer testimonials on the official pages to reproduce. Rather than reprint someone else's marketing copy or invent a customer that does not exist, we are telling you directly: judge this product on the ingredient table above, not on social proof, because there is not meaningful social proof to judge it by yet.

The real cost

Pricing And The 60-Day Guarantee

ExiTide sells in multi-bottle packages only, all with free U.S. shipping. Here is the pricing exactly as shown on the official order page, with a direct link to each package's checkout.

ExiTide 2-bottle package
60-Day Supply
$79/bottle
2 bottles · total $158
Buy Now

🇺🇸 Free U.S. shipping · 🛡️ 60-day guarantee

Most Popular ExiTide 3-bottle package
90-Day Supply
$69/bottle
3 bottles · total $207
Buy Now

🇺🇸 Free U.S. shipping · 🛡️ 60-day guarantee

ExiTide 6-bottle package
180-Day Supply
$49/bottle
6 bottles · total $294
Buy Now

🇺🇸 Free U.S. shipping · 🛡️ 60-day guarantee

There is no single-bottle option; the smallest order is two bottles. Prices as listed on the official ExiTide order pages, September 2026. Prices and availability can change without notice.

The guarantee, as stated on the official page

ExiTide is backed by a stated 60-day money-back guarantee on every package. The order pages describe it simply, without extra conditions listed alongside it. We were not able to test a live refund request, so confirm the exact return process, including who pays return shipping and whether bottles need to be returned, directly with support before you rely on it.

Guarantee language read from the official order pages in September 2026. Policies can change without notice.

Straight answers

Frequently Asked Questions

Does ExiTide actually work?

ExiTide combines 11 ingredients, several with real research behind them individually for metabolism, blood sugar or gut health, such as berberine, curcumin and glucomannan. The catch is dose: multiple key ingredients are included at a small fraction of the amount used in the studies behind them, so do not expect research-level results from a research-level ingredient list at a much lower dose.

Is ExiTide a scam?

No. ExiTide sells through a mainstream affiliate checkout with a stated 60-day money-back guarantee, and unlike many competitors, it fully discloses every ingredient's dose rather than hiding behind a proprietary blend. The fair criticism is that several of those disclosed doses are far below what research uses, not that the company is hiding what is inside.

How do you take ExiTide?

Each bottle holds 30 capsules, and the package sizing (2 bottles as a 60-day supply) implies one capsule per day. The official page we reviewed does not specify a particular time of day.

Is ExiTide sold on Amazon or Walmart?

We found no listing for ExiTide on Amazon or Walmart. It appears to sell only through its official checkout, which is also the only place the 60-day guarantee is confirmed to apply.

Does ExiTide have side effects?

No side effect profile is published on the official pages we reviewed. Berberine and alpha lipoic acid can both affect blood sugar, so anyone on diabetes medication should talk to a doctor before adding this on top of a prescription.

Is there a subscription or auto-renewal?

The order pages we reviewed present each package as a one-time purchase with no subscription language shown. Confirm this on the final checkout screen before you pay.

How does the 60-day guarantee work?

The official pages state a 60-day money-back guarantee on every package, with free shipping to the U.S. included. We were not able to test a live refund request, so confirm the exact process with support.

Does ExiTide charge a restocking fee on refunds?

We found no mention of a restocking fee in the order page language. We were not able to independently confirm this by completing a live return, so ask support directly before assuming it is fee-free.

Is shipping really free on ExiTide?

Yes, based on what the order pages display: all three package sizes, 2, 3 and 6 bottles, are listed with free shipping to the United States. That is more consistent than some competitors in this category, which charge shipping on their smallest package.

Why does ExiTide disclose every ingredient dose when so many competitors don't?

We do not know the company's reasoning, but the practical effect is that ExiTide is more transparent than most products we have reviewed in this category. Full disclosure is unusual enough that it stands out, even though several of the disclosed doses turn out to be quite low compared to research.

Why are some ExiTide doses so much lower than the research?

Berberine (15 mg versus roughly 900 to 1,500 mg studied), glucomannan (50 mg versus the 3,000 mg per day the EFSA opinion requires for a weight claim), and curcumin (about 14 mg versus 500 to 2,000 mg studied) are the three largest gaps. We cannot say why the company chose these amounts, only that they fall well short of the doses used in the human research behind each ingredient.

Can ExiTide replace metabolic or diabetes medication?

No. ExiTide is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. Statements about it have not been evaluated by the FDA and it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Never stop or replace a prescribed medication without talking to your doctor.

Who wrote this

About This Review

Elena Marsh, author of this review

Illustrative photo

Elena Marsh

Registered dietitian nutritionist and reviewer · Updated September 2026

I read supplement labels the way I read a lab report: numbers first, marketing language second. This review is based on the official ExiTide order pages, the full ingredient panel disclosed there, its stated pricing and guarantee, and publicly available research on each of the 11 listed ingredients.

I have not personally tested this product and I have not run laboratory analysis on it. Where I could not verify something, including customer testimonials, I said so directly on this page.

Affiliate disclosure: this page contains an affiliate link. If you buy through it, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That commission does not change the rating, the criticisms or the conclusions above, all of which were written before you clicked anything. This page is not the official ExiTide website.

My scoring, broken down

  • Ingredient selection
    4.3/5
  • Label transparency
    4.8/5
  • Dose vs. research
    1.8/5
  • Ease of use
    4.5/5
  • Guarantee & risk
    4.6/5
  • Value for price
    3.6/5

The 4.2/5 overall is weighted toward what actually determines your risk as a buyer, the guarantee, ease of use and the fact that the formula is fully disclosed, rather than a flat average of the six. Dose versus research is the clear weak point: several ingredients are present at a fraction of their studied amount, and that is unchanged regardless of how transparent the label is about it.

60-Day Money-Back Guarantee

The Final Verdict

4.2Out of 5

ExiTide does the one thing most of its competitors will not: it shows you exactly what you are getting, down to the milligram. That transparency, paired with a genuine 60-day guarantee and free shipping on every package, makes it easier to evaluate honestly than most products in this space.

What the transparency reveals is the real limitation: berberine, glucomannan, curcumin and a few others are included at doses well below what their own research uses. This is a well-chosen ingredient list running at low volume, not a scam and not a miracle. Judge it on the table above, not on the label's confidence, and remember the guarantee is there so you can test it risk-free.

Visit the Official ExiTide Site

Official checkout link · 60-day money-back guarantee

You pick your own package size on their checkout page.